Oat Nog: Make Merry, Without Dairy

oat-nog

Move over egg nog! You don’t need all that cream to bring a little joy to the season. We take the best-tasting oat around and add nutmeg and cinnamon for a festive flavor that’s a gift in itself.

Our Oat Nog has a super-creamy texture that’s so satisfying on its own—or if you’re in party mode, add a dash of rum. Try pouring into a cup of coffee for a festive oat-licious treat!

  • Original
     
  • Chocolate
     
  • Vanilla
     
  • Oat Nog
     
  • 946mL Shelf Stable
     

Oat Base (Filtered Water, Oats), Cane Sugar, Sunflower Oil, Natural Flavour, Sea Salt, Gellan Gum, Nutmeg, Locust Bean Gum, Cinnamon, Turmeric, Amylase

Per 1/2 cup (125mL serving)
Calories 90
Fat 4g 5%
Saturated 0.5g/Trans 0g 3%
Polyunsaturated 1.5g
Omega-6 1.5g
Omega-3 0g
Monounsaturated 2.5g
Carbohydrate 14g
Fibre 1g 4%
Sugars 9g 9%
Protein 1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 100mg 4%
Potassium 30mg 1%
Calcium 10mg 1%
Iron 0.3mg 2%

Carrageenan-free

Dairy-free

Non-GMO

Vegan

Nut-free

  • 1g protein/serving
  • No added gums, stabilizers or oils
  • No dairy, canola oil or carrageenan
  • 100% non-GMO and vegan
  • Even our cartons are made from plants!

Frequently Asked Questions

Amylase is a natural enzyme that breaks down the starches in our oats to a simple sugar. This is what gives our Oat M*lk that signature creamy and delish flavour. The amylase comes from microbial extraction and is totally vegan friendly. 

Our Oat Original, Oat Vanilla, Oat Chocolate, Naked Oat, Oat Nog, Oat Barista and Oat Creamers are no longer gluten-free. We’ve updated our packaging to remove the gluten-free claim back in January 2022 as we’ve switched over our formulas from gluten-free to standard oats.

You are probably asking yourself, what does this mean? I thought oats were naturally gluten-free? And you are right, they are! However, oats may come into contact with other grains that contain gluten (like wheat, rye and barley) either at the farm, in storage or during transportation. So, we’ll continue to buy Canadian oats, but the main difference is that our oats no longer go through the same level of allergen testing and can’t be claimed as gluten-free. 

So why did we make this change…

At the time of the switch to standard oats, the environmental impacts of heat waves, fires and drought had significantly hurt the harvesting of oat crops across North America, reducing the supply of oats overall and even further limiting the availability of gluten-free oats.  

Because of this, we made the really tough decision of moving forward with standard oats in order to keep supplying you with your favourite Earth’s Own Oat M*lks & Creamers. It is really important to us to keep sourcing the very best oats, which we know are grown right here by Canadian farmers.

If you are simply looking to limit gluten in your diet, our Oat M*lks & Oat Creamers is still a great option for you. However, if you are celiac or gluten-intolerant, we’re so sorry that you can no longer enjoy our Oat M*lks & Creamers.

We know this change was super disappointing to our amazing gluten-free community, we were bummed about it too! So, we rolled up our sleeves and launched our gluten-free Oat Zero Sugar.

As an alternative, our Almond M*lks or Soy Barista are also gluten-free. We have a strict allergen control program in place to make sure there is no cross contamination between our gluten-free and non gluten-free products.

We also want you to know that ultimately, our goal is to make all our oat m*lks gluten-free again. It’s something our team is working on as the supply of gluten-free oats increases. To stay in the know of new exciting products launches, sign up to our newsletter! 

So you can dance to “Hey Ya!” by OutKast properly! But also, shaking before serving helps to maintain product consistency. Over time, solids, like cocoa powder and vitamins and minerals, may settle to the bottom of the carton.