Oat Chocolate: Happy is as Happy Drinks


There are those who say that drinking chocolate milk means you never fully grew up. To which we say, “And your point is…?”

Delicious to a new degree, our Oat Chocolate is Canada’s most loved oat m*lk, made with half the sugar of chocolate dairy milk and just the right balance of creaminess and chocolatey-ness. And like all our oat m*lks, it’s grown using 7x less water than almond m*lk or cow’s milk.

  • Original
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Oat Nog
  • 1.75L Carton
  • 946mL Shelf Stable
  • 250mL Single Serve

3g protein/serving

Made with Fair Trade Organic Camino Cocoa

Oat Base (Filtered Water, Oats), Cane Sugar, Organic Cocoa Powder, Sunflower Oil, Sea Salt, Natural Flavour, Gellan Gum, Locust Bean Gum Amylase, Vitamins And Minerals (Tricalcium Phosphate, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin D2, Riboflavin, Vitamin B12, Zinc Gluconate)

Per 250mL serving (1 cup)
Calories 160
Fat 5 g 7%
Saturated 1g/Trans 0g 5%
Polyunsaturated 1.5g
Omega-6 1.5g
Omega-3 0g
Monounsaturated 2.5g
Carbohydrate 26 g
Fibre 2g 7%
Sugars 13g 13%
Protein 3 g
Cholesterol 0 mg
Sodium 135 mg 6%
Potassium 175 mg 4%
Calcium 300 mg 23%
Iron 1 mg 6%
Vitamin A 100 µg 11%
Vitamin D 2 µg 10%
Riboflavin 0.4 mg 31%
Vitamin B12 1 µg 42%
Phosphorus 175 mg 14%
Magnesium 20 mg 5%
Zinc 1 mg 9%






  • Zero preservatives or anything artificial
  • 50% less sugar than chocolate dairy milk
  • Guaranteed froth-in-your-coffee good
  • 2x fibre/serving vs. Almond m*lk
  • No dairy, canola oil or carrageenan
  • 100% non-GMO and vegan
  • Even our cartons are made from plants!

Frequently Asked Questions

Our Oat Original, Oat Vanilla, Oat Chocolate, Naked Oat, Oat Nog, Oat Barista and Oat Creamers are no longer gluten-free. We’ve updated our packaging to remove the gluten-free claim back in January 2022 as we’ve switched over our formulas from gluten-free to standard oats.

You are probably asking yourself, what does this mean? I thought oats were naturally gluten-free? And you are right, they are! However, oats may come into contact with other grains that contain gluten (like wheat, rye and barley) either at the farm, in storage or during transportation. So, we’ll continue to buy Canadian oats, but the main difference is that our oats no longer go through the same level of allergen testing and can’t be claimed as gluten-free. 

So why did we make this change…

At the time of the switch to standard oats, the environmental impacts of heat waves, fires and drought had significantly hurt the harvesting of oat crops across North America, reducing the supply of oats overall and even further limiting the availability of gluten-free oats.  

Because of this, we made the really tough decision of moving forward with standard oats in order to keep supplying you with your favourite Earth’s Own Oat M*lks & Creamers. It is really important to us to keep sourcing the very best oats, which we know are grown right here by Canadian farmers.

If you are simply looking to limit gluten in your diet, our Oat M*lks & Oat Creamers is still a great option for you. However, if you are celiac or gluten-intolerant, we’re so sorry that you can no longer enjoy our Oat M*lks & Creamers.

We know this change was super disappointing to our amazing gluten-free community, we were bummed about it too! So, we rolled up our sleeves and launched our gluten-free Oat Zero Sugar.

As an alternative, our Almond M*lks or Soy Barista are also gluten-free. We have a strict allergen control program in place to make sure there is no cross contamination between our gluten-free and non gluten-free products.

We also want you to know that ultimately, our goal is to make all our oat m*lks gluten-free again. It’s something our team is working on as the supply of gluten-free oats increases. To stay in the know of new exciting products launches, sign up to our newsletter! 

Amylase is a natural enzyme that breaks down the starches in our oats to a simple sugar. This is what gives our Oat M*lk that signature creamy and delish flavour. The amylase comes from microbial extraction and is totally vegan friendly. 

Yes! We chose our cartons because they’re renewable, recyclable and sourced from sustainable forests. We add a wink of totally recyclable and BPA-free plastic in our cap & a thin barrier internally to prioritize freshness. Every small effort to protect our planet adds up to create a bigger impact!

Across Canada, cartons are recovered under different systems, including via residential collection programs and through beverage container deposit systems. In some provinces, both types of systems co-exist giving you plenty of options. If you’re not sure what’s available to you, click here for more information on carton recycling in Canada or check with your local recycling center to see how to recycle in your area.